The Hostess with the Mostess

First:

TGIF

Seriously, Thank God I’m Fabulous It’s Friday!! Eerr, or it was and now it’s Saturday!!# TGIWFANIS? Thank God It Was Friday and Now It’s Saturday? I see a trending hashtag in the future!!

Intermission Confession: I was volunteering yesterday sooo this post was postponed…ha, see what I did there?

Second:

Rumors have it I’ll be hosting chats this week! That’s right multiple and I’m here to tell you it’s legit!!

#VegRunChat

First up I’ll be hosting #VegRunChat tomorrow night (Sunday) 9 PM EST! This community has been so good to me, I have met some pretty awesome people, have turned this “sometimes vegan” thing into a full-time gig, and am continually learning what being a vegan athlete really means! Totally rad

This week’s topic is Recipes, Recipes, RECIPES and we’ll be chatting with you guys about what fuels you, where you get your ideas, and answer any questions you guys might have about this week’s sponsor,  Achiva Native Energy.

Your quick guide to Achiva is right here though: they keep their energy products all natural with 8 or fewer ingredients which means only the things you need are fueling you. They use soluble fiber (fiber that attracts water and turns to gel during digestion which slows the process)  to keep your energy levels up and sustained throughout your workout – au naturale! Sweet!! They sell bake mixes, drink mixes, and energy chews so you have the luxury of getting your energy any way you want it!

Achiva has also supplied us with 3, that’s THREE, prizes to give away! Three Chia Seed & Dehydrated Coconut Water Drink Mixes (flavors may vary) are up for grabs. Check out VegRunChat’s blog to enter!

Follow me, Brandon, and VegRunChat on Twitter to stay up on all the beets!!

30%offenergybits

I’ll also be hosting the #poweredbybits chat this/next week! Come hangout with me Tuesday 9PM EST to answer Can Health and Convenience Go Together? We’ll be chatting about your favorite health hacks and how to make nutritional decisions in a pinch!

ENERGYbits sponsors this chat every week as ambassadors host to chat all about how to keep our lives fabulous and fit!

It’s also true that if you use thesaltypretzel at checkout you’ll get 30% off any order of any bits!! What, what?! How awesome is that! You can always use thesaltypretzel but between now and February 21, 2014 you’ll also receive a free gift when you purchase when you have a bag of RECOVERYbits in your cart! Whoo hoo!

Third:

I hope you all get to join me in at least one these chats and have a fantastic week!!

What’s your favorite health hack?