What Happens with Vega…

Gets shared with all!

Fuel Your Better

I am lucky enough to have been one of the bloggers to have been chosen to review a Vega Sport product of choice. Vega Sport started from a plant-based Ironman who was sure there had to be a better way to be a plant-based athlete who was constantly on the go than being tired and hungry all the time. Vega One, an all-in-one nutritional shake, got the ball rolling and inspired a whole line of plant-based nutritional supplements.

The #FUELYOURBETTER campaign is in full force with bloggers reviewing every Vega Sport product. Check it out on Twitter to get all your needs met and to have valuable fitness and nutrition hacks at your finger tips!

Fuel Your Better offers motivation where can subscribe for  training tips, articles, delicious recipes, and more; goes through common fitness hurdles including the Wall and overtraining and how to breakthrough each to become a better, stronger you. 

Fuel Your Better

For me those obstacles come in the form of a lot of things but most relevant to recent events (i.e. Summer) I know I have to watch my electrolyte levels and take what seems like extra electrolytes so I chose the Vega Sport Electrolyte Hydrator because training down south gets HOT and when I get hot I sweat like a hog.

sweat like a pig

Or like a sinner in church…you get the point 😉

I used to lug heavy bottles of Powerade or Gatorade out with me or have an extra bladder on long runs but bottles are bulky, weighty, and awkward (anyone have an Aunt Marg like this?). When out on the trails there was no place to properly dispose of them

When you sweat you lose electrolytes and no matter how much water you drink you will never, ever regain them unless you replenish. Let me back up though, losing all your electrolytes leads to mild cramping, that horrible runner’s tummy, moderate cramping, full body cramping, and (if not replenished, handled properly) can be fatal in rare situations thanks to IVs and doctors. Happy Wednesday? Back to the happy side of things. Vega Sport Electrolyte Hydrator “replenishes electrolytes and minerals; enhances metabolism and alkalinity; and provides antioxidant protection.” While doing all of this it ensures your muscles stay receptive to the transfer of energy. All very important to avoid cramps!

#fuelyourbetter IG

Now down to the details!

Taste: It comes in two flavors, berry and lemon lime. I was sent Lemon and true to nature first thing I did was try in a smoothie. It was a little strong the first time, the second time was delicious! I put extra fruit in the there the second time (expert hint haha). Then I followed the directions, what a novel idea, and mixed a packet with 16oz. It was still a little strong so I’m probably going to stick to one pack per 32oz, but that’s just me.

Ease of Use: Super easy! We went to the zoo, I carried the bottle in with me and a pack of Hydrator in the bottle. When I was ready I filled up the bottle with water, dumped the packet in the bottle, shook, and volia – I had my very own awesome plant-based electrolyte replacer!
It was just as easy when running. I tried on the TM and despite being somewhat multi-challenged with coordination on a moving treadmill I was able to successfully execute a Hydration Station! The trail was easier too, I run with a second, smaller bladder so all I had to do was open the second bladder, open a few packets, and close again. Shaking done by the running 😉

Overall: I would absolutely recommend Vega Sport Electrolyte Hydrator. I love the packaging and how easy it is to stick in my purse, pocket, pack , anywhere really! I’m a huge fan of it being plant-based and everyone friendly. It really works, alleviates cramping and replenishes electrolytes quickly; also keeps those icky things at bay!

So guys – what’s holding you back?

5 thoughts on “What Happens with Vega…

Leave a Reply

