Paleo Monday #1

Good morning everyone!! Can you believe it’s nearing the end of June and finally summer?! It’s already felt like summer for a few weeks now but phew! It feels good for it be social media official 😉

Speaking of social media…I recently joined a paleo re-set group on Facebook so I’m going to be dropping paleo recipes on you guys like cute little flour bombs.

Here’s the first! Crazy Good Cauliflower Hummus:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And the second:

^This makes 24 oz, we found that was plenty to share!

 

You guys are going to have to tell me what you think!

How many of you guys know how TSP got its name?!
I don’t think but one and she’s in South Asia! Here’s the DL: I hemmed-hawed around about this blog thing a few months before actually starting. I had gone through every name in the book and still came up empty handed. I knew I wanted something cute, memorable, and fairly broad. I knew I liked to exercise, I knew I loved food, and I tend have an obsession for article adjectives (yes, I know it’s weird!) so again, I wanted something to incorporate that! At that time I was doing a lot of yoga and could manipulate this way and that pretty well; ergo ‘pretzel’. I am really, really, really good at sweating. When sweat evaporates it sometimes causes salt lines and other versions – hence ‘salty’. Again, with my article adjective obsession, well ‘the’ only makes sense! The Salty Pretzel came to be.

Now, let’s chat! How are you? What’s your good news to share? I want to hear all about it!

13 thoughts on “Paleo Monday #1

  1. Pingback: 5 Tips on Dealing with Confrontation | The Salty Pretzel
  2. Pingback: I Enjoy Long Romantic Walks to the Fridge | The Salty Pretzel
  3. Pingback: what i ate wednesday: the missing post. |

Leave a Reply

